Prof. Pierre LAMBERT

Visiting Professors


Pierre-Thomas BRUN (Princeton)


PhD students & Interns

Loïc Amez-Droz (co-supervision Prof. Christophe Collette)
Mateo TUNON de LARA (co-supervision Prof. Christophe Caucheteur)
Clément RIGAUT (co-supervision Prof. Benoit Haut)
Franco PIÑAN BASUALDO (co-supervision Dr Michaël Gauthier and Dr Aude Bolopion)
Gilles DECROLY (co-supervision Prof. Alain Delchambre)
Youness TOURTIT (co-supervision Prof. Tristan Gilet)

Collaborations (joint research projects, joint papers, students exchanges…)

National collaborations

Nicolas Vandewalle (GRASP, University of Liège), Dominiek Reynaerts (KU Leuven), D. Seveno (KULeuven, Belgium), Prof B. Puers (KULeuven, Belgium), Prof Thierry J. Massart (ULB), Bertrand François (ULB), Pierre Colinet (ULB), Bernardo Innocenti (ULB), Alain Delchambre (ULB), Benoit Scheid (ULB), Thomas Lessinnes (ULB), Tristan Gilet (ULiège),
Joël De Conninck (UMons), Jean-Marie-Raquez (UMons), Christophe Caucheteur (UMons), Christophe Collette (ULB & ULiège), Benoit Haut (ULB), Jonathan Goole (ULB)

International collaborations

J. Bico (ESPCI, PMMH, Paris, France), Walter FEDERLE (Zoology, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom), M. Gauthier, N. Chaillet, Ph. Lutz, N. Andreff, A. Bolopion, K. Rabenorosoa, C. Clévy (FEMTO-ST, Besançon, France), Stéphane Régnier (Université Pierre et Marie Curie / Sorbonne, Paris, France), H. Fujita (University of Tokyo, Japan), Fabio Gabrieli (University of Padova, Italy), Massimo Mastrangeli (TU Delft, NL), Takefumi Kanda (Okayama U, Japan), H. Sawada and H. Koshima (U Waseda, Japan), Koichi Suzumori (Tokyo Tech, Japan), Emir Vela (UTEC, Lima, Peru), Quan Zhou (Aalto, Espoo, Finland), S. Palagi (Sant’Anna Pisa, Italy)


Visiting Professors

  • Prof. Emir Vela, UTEC, Lima


  • Dr Martin Brandenbourger,from 01/10/2020 to 30/09/2021, now CNRS researcher
  • Dr Antoniya TONCHEVA, from 01/01/2015 to 31/12/2017, cosupervision with JM Raquez UMons
  • Dr Ji-Peng WANG, Postdoc (2015-2018), now Assistant Professor at Shandong University (China)
  • Dr Youen VITRY,  now at SECOYA Tech
  • Dr Massimo MASTRANGELI, Postdoc (2013-2015), now Tenured Assistant Professor at TU/delft

PhD students

  • Adam CHAFAI, High Dynamics Capillary Gripping and Transport of Micro-Objects (2018-2022)
  • Visiting PhD student Vincenzo ANDREA MONTAGNA (from Sant’Anna Pisa)
  • Youness TOURTIT, PhD in co-supervision with Prof. Tristan Gilet, Effect of the boundary conditions applied to the liquid bridge on the liquid transfer between two solid surfaces (2016-2021)
  • Loïc BLANC, PhD in co-supervision Prof. Alain Delchambre on Tunable stiffness mechanisms (2015-2019), now R&D engineer at LysMedical
  • Sophie GERNAY, PhD in co-supervision Prof. Tristan Gilet on Bio-inpired capillary adhesion mechanisms (2012-2019)
  • Visiting PhD student Takuya TANIGUCHI (from Waseda, U Japan)
  • Jean-Charles LARRIEU, PhD in Smart catheter for in-vivo lung cancer detection (2013-2018)
  • Ronald TERRAZAS-MALLEA, PhD on Thermocapillary Micromanipulation (2013-2018), now postdoc at Instytut Chemii Fizycznej Warwaw Poland
  • Visiting PhD student Hiroyuki MATSUOKA (from Okayama U, Japan)
  • Aline DE GREEF, PhD on Flexible fluidic actuators (2006-2010), now pedagogical advisor at  ULB
  • Cyrille LENDERS, PhD on Bubble robotics (2010), now R&D engineer at ABB
  • Jean-Baptiste VALSAMIS, PhD on Dynamics of capillary forces (2010), now in charge of technological developments at Noho
  • Marion SAUSSE-LHERNOULD, PhD on Electrostatic adhesion at the nanoscale(2008), now at IBA
  • Vincent VANDAELE, PhD on Acoustic levitation (2008), now project manager at Siemens
  • Alexandre CHAU, PhD on Capillary condensation (2007), now CEO at ETT

Master Students

  • Amin IBRAHIMI, Master student (2020-2021)
  • Ania STRAS, Master student (2020-2021)
  • Clara DESLYPERE, Master student (2020-2021)
  • Louis VAN HOVE, Master student (2020-2021)
  • Robin NAJMAOUI, Master student (2020-2021)
  • Gianluca CARBONE, Master student (2020-2021)
  • Romain RAFFOUL, Master student (2019-2020)
  • Lila MOREAU, Master student (2019-2020)
  • Jérôme SNEESSENS, Master student (2019-2020)
  • Xuezhatl TECUATL ALDRETE, Master student (2019-2020)
  • Robin Mathew ANTHONIAPPAN, Master Student (2018-2019)
  • Nicolas HAUTEKEET, Master Student (2018-2019)
  • Federico NAVARRO LEACH, Master Student (2018-2019)
  • Tine WEEMAES, Master Student (2018-2019)
  • Thibault RAOU, Intern (2018-2019)
  • Willy MBEZELE BIWOL, Intern (2018-2019)
  • El Houain MESSAOUDI, Master Student (2017-2018), VUB
  • Maxime CROON, Master Student (2017-2018), VUB
  • Marco CAVAIANI, Master Student (2017-2018), Politecnico di Milano
  • Michaël KORENBERG, Master Student (2016-2017), Université libre de Bruxelles
  • Gaëlle LACROIX, Master Student (2016-2017), Université libre de Bruxelles
  • Adrien DE MAEIJER, Master Student (2016-2017), Université libre de Bruxelles
  • Elena GALLO, Master Student (2015-2016), U Padova
  • Federico BRINCHILIN, Master Student (2015-2016), Politecnico di Milano
  • Dimitri PIRON, Master Student (2015-2016), Université libre de Bruxelles
  • Lorenzo AQUILANTE, Master Student (2014-2015), Politecnico di Milano
  • Simone MARCOLINI, Master Student (2013-2014), Politecnico di Milano